Housing Choice Voucher Program (Section 8)

The Housing Authority of the County of Stanislaus announces its 2017 Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) Wait List opening for the Counties of Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Inyo, Mariposa, Mono, and Tuolumne.

Información en español aquí.

Formerly known as the Section 8 Program, the Housing Choice Voucher programs enables low-income households to obtain housing in the private market with rental subsidy received through the HCV Program. Typically, a household pays approximately 30%-40% of their monthly income towards their rent and the Housing Authority pays the difference to the landlord/property owner.

Only those applicants who are determined to be income eligible and either living or working in Mono County will be admitted to the wait list.

Household Size |
Mono County |
Income Limit
50% of the Area Median Income
1 person —   $26,550
2 people —   $30,350
3 people —   $34,150
4 people —   $37,900
5 people —   $40,950
6 people —   $44,000

HCV Pre-Qualifying Applications can be obtained as follows:

For accommodations for persons with disabilities  or translation for persons speaking another language please contact the Housing Authority County of Stanislaus at (209) 557-2000.

Additional information: